Toni Hagen
Diary
Dalai Lama

Fotoalbum
 

Now monasteries from various Buddhist schools of thought and interpretation fought amongst themselves for superiority.

After the Mongolian Yuan dynasty had come to power in China in the 13th century, the Khan sent a troop to Tibet to find and choose a leader with whom one could negotiate - and one began to regard the religious Tibetan leader highly. Lamaism with its tendency towards shamanistic practices was much more suited to the great Mongolian Khans - who, like the Tibetans came from a nature-loving background - than the completely abstract and purely philosophical Chan Buddhism (Zen) of the Chinese. Soon close relationships were built.

 

 

The Mongolians incorporated Tibet into their extremely and comprehensively detailed, and well-structured administration. It was planned that the neighbouring Song kingdom, which had split off from the great Chinese empire during the Mongolian onslaught and now laid claim to being the real "Middle realm" - would be attacked from here.

On the basis of this tradition - after all, the Tibetan leaders had formerly recognised the "Chinese" sovereignty - it came to pass that under the leadership of the famous Ming dynasty (1368-1644) and the Mandschu (1644-1911), China now laid claim to the sovereignty of Tibet. The Mandschu hereby took advantage of the fact that in 1717 the Dsungaren invaded Tibet. The Chinese kingdom "liberated" Llhasa and from this time on regarded Tibet as a "protectorate".

 
Nepal
Tibet
Film

Shop
Contakt
Sponsors + Links
Nepal Forum Buddhism Sitemap

Toni Hagen
Tagebuch
Dalai Lama

Fotoalbum
 

Nun begannen die Klöster diverser buddhistischer Richtungen und Auslegungen miteinander um den Vorrang zu kämpfen.

Nachdem im 13. Jh. in China die mongolische Yuan-Dynastie an die Regierung gekommen war, sandte der Khan einen Trupp nach Tibet, um dort ein Oberhaupt auszumachen, mit dem man in Verhandlungen treten könne - man lernte die tibetischen, religiösen Führer schätzen. Der Lamaismus mit seiner Tendenz zu schamanistischen Praktiken lag den mongolischen Großkhanen, die ebenso wie die Tibeter einen naturverbundenen, nomadischen Hintergrund hatten, viel eher als der völlig abstrakte, rein philosophische Chan-Buddhismus (Zen) der Chinesen. Schnell wurden enge Verbindungen aufgebaut.

 

 

Die Mongolen gliederten Tibet in ihre bis ins Detail durchstrukturierte Administration ein. Man wollte von dort aus das angrenzende Song-Reich angreifen, das sich beim Ansturm der Mongolen vom chinesischen Großreich abgespalten hatte und nun für sich beanspruchte, das wahre "Land der Mitte" zu sein.

Auf Basis dieser Tradition - schließlich hatten die tibetischen Führer seinerzeit die "chinesische" Oberhoheit anerkannt - kam es dann auch unter der berühmten Ming-Dynastie (1368-1644) und den Mandschu (1644-1911) dazu, daß China die Oberhoheit über Tibet beanspruchte. Die Mandschu nutzten dabei den Fall, daß 1717 die Dsungaren in Tibet einfielen. Das chinesische Reich "befreite" Lhasa und sah Tibet fortan als "Protektorat" an.

 
Nepal
Tibet
Film
Gaestebuch
Shop
Kontakt
Sponsoren + Links
Nepal Forum Buddhismus Sitemap